reloptwo.blogg.se

Microsoft surface go 2 laptop
Microsoft surface go 2 laptop







microsoft surface go 2 laptop

My colleague Nicole Dalessandro is using a Go (connected to a mechanical keyboard and mouse to make it tolerable, no less) after her MacBook Pro died. What I do know is that the Go 2 isn’t a computer I can recommend to anyone. Is it possible to fit the Pro 7’s Core i5 chip into the Go’s smaller volume and sell it at less, too? Without the smaller Surface Go combusting? That’s for a Microsoft engineer to figure out. What I want is a Surface Go that’s literally a smaller version of the Surface Pro. As it is now, the Go 2 is worse than an iPad at tablet things and not powerful enough for many laptop things. Like how the iPad Pro comes in two sizes (11- and 12.9-inch), but design and performance are exactly the same. Just give us the Surface Pro 7 in a smaller package. Same performance, same RAM, same fast storage read/write speeds. What I (and I think most people) want is a Surface Go that’s literally a smaller version of the Surface Pro.

microsoft surface go 2 laptop

I keep wishing the $649 version started at $399 or even $499.

microsoft surface go 2 laptop

I keep wishing it were a more capable tablet computer with more power and longer battery life. Fixing the GoĪt almost every turn, Surface Go 2 left me confused. Pro tip: double-tapping the space bar on both the Go 2’s keyboard and iPad Pro’s Magic/Smart keyboard unlocks the tablets without requiring swiping. I appreciate that the camera supports Windows Hello, which unlocks when it sees my face (no swipe required). Compared to an iPad Pro’s camera, it’s positioned in the correct spot (center in the top bezel) when the Go is attached to a keyboard the camera on an iPad is pointed at my left side when it’s in landscape, which is not good for video calls. But with COVID-19 keeping me home most of the time I’m grateful that the Go 2 has a respectable 5-megapixel webcam capable of 1080p resolution. Wonderful webcam - I used to not care about webcams on tablets.









Microsoft surface go 2 laptop